Three-time world champion Ayrton Senna will be one of the five drivers honored with postage stamps in Canada, as part of the celebrations for the 50th anniversary of the first F1 race hosted by the country.

Canada Post has selected a special winner from each decade of the local GP to appear on the stamps that enter circulation in the country on Monday (May 15). Jackie Stewart (‘70s), Gilles Villeneuve (‘80s), Ayrton Senna (‘90s), Michael Schumacher (2000s) and Lewis Hamilton (2010s) are the honored drivers. Put together, they have 220 wins – 17 of them in Canada – , 216 pole positions, 3999 podium-finishes and 16 F1 world titles.

Senna won in Montreal in 1988 and 1990, the seasons in which He won his first two world titles. The first GP in the North-American country took place in 1967, and had Australian Jack Brabham as its winner. 

The 2017 race will be the seventh contest of the year, and s scheduled for June 11.

Information about he sizes and availability of the stamps can be found at: