Today, Codemasters and EA SPORTS introduced the seven iconic drivers who feature as part of the F1® 2021 digital Deluxe content for My Team.

The carefully crafted three-tiered roster, which allows players to select an Icon from the start of the My Team game mode, features some of the greatest drivers to grace the pinnacle of motorsport. Players also get an early look at their Driver Stats ahead of the 2021 driver reveal later in the campaign.

• Michael Schumacher (94) – 91 wins in 308 races, and seven-time World Champion
• Ayrton Senna (94) – 41 wins, 65 pole positions, and three World Championships
• Alain Prost (93) – 51 wins, 41 fastest laps, and four World Championships
• Jenson Button (90) – Won the 2009 World Championship in Brawn GP’s first season
• Nico Rosberg (89) – Won nine of 21 races during his 2016 Championship winning season
• David Coulthard (87) – Won 13 races, 62 podium finishes, and World Championship runner-up in 2001
• Felipe Massa (86) – 11 victories, 41 podiums and runner-up in the 2008 season

F1® 2021 also confirms Lewis Hamilton, Max Verstappen, and Charles Leclerc as the global cover stars. The three drivers have been in fine form this season with Hamilton aiming for a record-breaking eighth World Championship, as Verstappen tries his best to stop him, whilst Leclerc is flying for the rejuvenated Ferrari team.

F1® 2021 will reveal the current driver line-up ratings later in the campaign. For all updates on F1® 2021, check out the F1 2021 page.